Source Agencies

Philippine Statistics Authority (PSA)

Postal Address 2nd Floor TAM Building, PSA Complex, East Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City
Website Address http://psa.gov.ph/
Agency Head
JOSIE B. PEREZ
Assistant Secretary
Officer-in-Charge

 

Designated Statistics
  • Census of  Philippine Business and Industry
  • Population Projections
  • Census of Population and Housing
  • Mid-Decade Census of Population
  • Census  of Agriculture

 

Focal Point

Minerva Eloisa P. Esquivias
Assistant National Statistician
National Censuses Service

Contact Persons
  • Nenita P. Rebarter
  • Florante C. Varona
  • Erma A. Aquino
  • Raul M. Ludovice

 

E-mail N.Rebarter@psa.gov.ph, F.Varona@psa.gov.ph, R.Ludovice@psa.gov.ph
Tel. No.

376 1848

Fax No.

-


Designated Statistics

Generation of Vital Statistics from the Civil Registration System

Focal Point

Editha R. Orcilla
Assistant National Statistician
Civil Registration Service

Contact Persons
  • Marizza B. Grande
  • Aurora T. Reolalas
  • Thelma P. Kahanding
E-mail m.grande@psa.gov.ph, A.Reolalas@psa.gov.ph, T.Kahanding@psa.gov.ph
Tel. No.

926-7333

Fax No.

-


Designated Statistics
  • Labor Force Survey
  • Family Income and Expenditures Survey
  • Occupational Wages Survey
  • National Demographic and Health Survey
  • Functional Literacy, Education and Mass Media Survey (FLEMMS)
  • Survey on Overseas Filipinos
  • Poverty Thresholds/Incidence
  • Population Projections
  • Mortality Indicators:

a)  Infant Mortality Rate
b) Under five (5)  Mortality  Rate
c) Maternal Mortality  Rate

  • Literacy Rate
Focal Point

Wilma A. Guillen
Assistant National Statistician
Social Sector Statistics Service

Contact Persons
  • Sotera B. de Guzman
  • Plenee Grace J. Castillo
  • Rosalinda M. Garcia
  • Bernadette B. Balamban
  • Yolanda L. Navea
  • Alegria A. Mota
E-mail s.deguzman@psa.gov.ph, P.Castillo@psa.gov.ph, R.Garcia@psa.gov.ph, b.balamban@psa.gov.ph, Y.Navea@psa.gov.ph, A.Mota@psa.gov.ph
Tel. No.

376-1883

Fax No.

-


Designated Statistics
  • Annual Survey of Philippine Business and Industry[2]
  • Quarterly Survey of Philippine Business and Industry[3]
  • Monthly Integrated Survey of Selected Industries
  • Survey of Retail Prices of Commodities for the Consumer Price Index
    • Agriculture 
    • Non-Agriculture
  • Survey of Retail Prices of Commodities for the Retail Price Index
  • Survey of Wholesale Prices of Commodities
    • Agriculture
    • Non-Agriculture
  • Palay and Corn Production Survey
  • Backyard Livestock and Poultry Survey
  • Commercial Livestock and Poultry Survey
  • Palay/Rice and Corn Stocks Survey
    • Household stocks
    • Commercial stocks
  • Commercial Fish Catch Survey
  • Municipal Fish Catch Survey
  • Farm Prices Survey
  • Generation of Construction Statistics from Building Permit Forms
  • Generation of Foreign Trade Statistics
  • Consumer Price Index
  • Wholesale Price Index
  • Seasonally Adjusted National Accounts
  • Seasonally Adjusted Palay Production
  • Seasonally Adjusted Palay Prices
  • Seasonally Adjusted Consumer Price Index
Focal Point

Dulce A. Regala
Assistant National Statistician
Economic Sector Statistics Service

 

Contact Persons
  • Elena G. Varona
  • Carole A. Blanco
  • Soraya C. de Guzman
  • Ma. Julieta P. Soliven
  • Ermina V. Tepora
  • Elizabeth B. Cabrera
  • Reinelda P. Adriano
E-mail E.Varona@psa.gov.ph, C.Blanco@psa.gov.ph, sc.deguzman@psa.gov.ph, J.Soliven@psa.gov.ph, E.Tepora@psa.gov.ph, E.Cabrera@psa.gov.ph, R.Adriano@psa.gov.ph
Tel. No.

376-1984

Fax No.

-